DJ Cut Fast & The Devastating MC's

Members: DJ Cut Fast, MC ShahKing, Jessie B, Ronnie G

This was the only release as DJ Cut Fast and The Devastating MC’s. It was written by Wade Hudson and produced by Jerry Bloodrock aka Jerry Evans and Kelly Willoughby. Although it was well received and gained a lot of airplay, the group were sidelined by Jerry Evans in favour of Rockmaster Scott & The Dynamic Three.

The Devastating MC’s were MC ShahKing (Calvin Alexander), Jessie B & Ronnie G (R.I.P.). DJ Cut Fast was a later addition for this track. They went on to feature on Vice…Vice…Vice by Miami Squad in the same year and released News Flash Time in 1989.

Lone Rapper

Label: Sensation Records
Year: 1985
Format: 12″
Origin: US

Side A

  1. Lone Rapper [6:33]

Side B

  1. Lone Rapper (Edit) [4:17]
  2. Lone Rapper (Instrumental)