Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

Paypal payments logo

Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

digi snacks

RZA as Bobby Digital – Digi Snacks (2xLP) [MNRK Music Group]


M.O.P. – To The Death (2xLP reissue) [Select Street Records]

to the death

Group Home – Livin Proof (2xLP reissue) [Get On Down]


One of the more unsung talents that came out of the Gang Starr Foundation was the Brooklyn-based duo Group Home, consisting of MCs Lil Dap and Melachi The Nutcracker. Dap was first showcased on the Gang Starr posse cut I’m The Man, on 1992s Daily Operation; Melachi appeared on Words From The Nutcracker from 1993s Hard To Earn. The early Group Home song So Called Friends was also featured on 1993s now-legendary Gangstarr Foundation Sampler, which also gave the world Jeru’s Come Clean.

By 1995, Dap and Melachi had paid their dues and finally got their own full-length: Livin Proof. And it was everything that Gang Starr and any true school hip-hop fans could have wanted, produced almost entirely by DJ Premier (with two exceptions: Serious Rap Shit helmed by Guru himself; and 4 Give My Sins, produced by Jay-Z mentor Jaz-O (aka Big Jazz).

Beyond the album’s classic singles – Supa Star, Livin Proof and Suspended In Time – there are Premier-overseen classics all over, including The Realness, Inna Citi Life, and Sacrifice. In fact, many Gang Starr scholars agree that the beats on Living Proof are in the Top 5 of all Premier-produced albums – no small boast, but certainly hard to disprove.


Out of stock

Currently sold out! Email when back in stock.


Group Home – Livin Proof (2xLP reissue) [Get On Down]


  • Intro
  • Inna Citi Life
  • Livin’ Proof
  • Serious Rap Shit (feat. Big Shug & Guru)
  • Suspended In Time
  • Sacrifice (feat. Absaloot)
  • Up Against The Wall (Low Budget Mix)
  • 4 Give My Sins
  • Baby Pa
  • 2 Thousand
  • Supa Star
  • Up Against The Wall (Getaway Car Mix)
  • Tha Realness (feat. Brainsick Enterprize & Smiley aka The Ghetto Child)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.