Hip Hop Be Bop

K-Solo – Time’s Up (LP Reissue) [Music On Vinyl 2020]


K-Solo is an American rapper who was part of the Hit Squad in the 1990s. He released two albums under his pseudonym K-Solo. His second album Times Up was released in 1992 and peaked at number 36 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums. K-Solo rapping style is slightly aggressive and the music itself is based on a sample-heavy format. Lyrically it’s pretty diverse, focusing on themes as prison life, crime and daily struggles.

Production is by Erick Sermon & Parrish Smith (EPMD), Sam Sneed & Pete Rock.

Times Up is available on vinyl for the first time and the package includes an insert.


Availability: In stock


A1 – I Can’t Hold It Back
A2 – Letterman
A3 – Long Live The Fugitive
A4 – Premonition Of A Black Prisoner
A5 – Sneak Tip

B1 – The Baby Doesn’t Look Like Me
B2 – The Formula (House Party)
B3 – Who’s Killin Who?
B4 – Household Maid
B5 – Rock Bottom
B6 – King Of The Mountain

Weight 400 g


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.