Hip Hop Be Bop


Hip Hop Be Bop

Previous Product Image

Pooky – Flippin’ The Disco (7″) [Waxnerds 2018] SOLD OUT!


45 Brothers – What’s Happening / Dynamite Sound (7″) [Gimme Some More Records 2018]

Next Product Image

King Rooster – King Rooster (LP) [Dinked Records 2018]



Okay, I know it’s not hip hop or old school but this is one heavy funk filled album worthy of anyone’s collection.


The King Rooster are a heavy funk quartet consisting of Ian Stevens & Mark Claydon (Bass & Drums from London funksters, The Getup) joined by Sam Montero on keys & James Forster on guitar. Collectively the band have played, recorded and shared stages with artists such as Sir Joe Quarterman, Alexia Coley, JTQ, Gizelle Smith, Reuben Wilson, Pee Wee Ellis, The Getup, Speedometer and Rhoda Dakar to name but a few. Having released  a string of limited 7” vinyl only releases on various independent labels in Europe and the US, The King Rooster & Dinked Records are pleased to announce their self titled debut LP on heavy weight 180g black vinyl for Record Store Day 2018. Limited to 500 copies with picture sleeve and printed inner, each copy comes with a unique download card for digital. 14 tracks, including 8 previously unreleased ones. Droppin’ hard hitting instrumental workouts along with some heavy vocal bangers, real funk is the order of the day!




A1 – Gator Jerky
A2 – Cookin’ The Books
A3 – Fat Chance
A4 – Ain’t Got Time For That [featuring Florelie Escano]
A5 – Back Chattin’
A6 – Money Walk
A7 – On The Corner


B1 – Crumbs
B2 – Off The Hook
B3 – Swamp Donkey
B4 – Do What You Like [featuring Coko Butterfli]
B5 – Keepin’ Clean (Ain’t No Dirt)
B6 – Do It Til It’s Done
B7 – Crumbs Pt.2 (Bonus Beatz)