Hip Hop Be Bop

Surprise Chef – All News Is Good News (LP) [Mr. Bongo Records 2020]


‘All News Is Good News’ is the debut album from Australia’s, Surpise Chef. The original pressings have long since sold out but along come Mr. Bongo to the rescue to give it a UK release. The album sounds like a moody classic funk, jazz, library album from days gone by and is awash with beats and funkiness. Just drop the needle, pull up a chair, close your eyes and sit back with a drink and let it take you on a journey.

If you enjoy David Axelrod, Galt McDermot, etc, then you’ll love this.





Availability: In stock


A1 – All News Is Good News
A2 – Herbie Hemphill

A3 – Blyth Street Nocturne
A4 – Have You Fed Baby Huey Today
A5 – Young Boi Suite

B1 – Crayfish Caper
B2 – Flip Shelton

B3 – Drinking From The Cup Of Bob Knob
B4 – Mario’s Lament



Weight 400 g


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.