Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

Paypal payments logo

Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

uncut gems

Dillon & Diamond D – Uncut Gems (LP) [Full Plate]


Krash Slaughta – Everything’s Turning Up Dusty (2xLP) [Krash Slaughta Records]

Everything's Turning Up Dusty
I am currently on vacation and will not be able to process orders until I get back on the 26th July. You can still place orders while I'm away but the earliest date for posting will be Monday 29th July. If you have any urgent questions, feel free to email me at info@hiphopbebop.com and I'll reply as soon as I'm able.

Thank you for your patience and apologize for any inconvenience.

Abstract Orchestra & Ghostlife – Madvillain Remixes (LP) [ATA Records ATA029]


Renowned composer, leader, arranger, and producer Rob Mitchell, widely recognized for his contributions to Abstract Orchestra, has expanded his impressive portfolio by venturing into the realm of remixing. Specifically, he has focused his attention on Abstract’s Madvillain project, resulting in the creation of Madvillain Remixes.

Throughout his illustrious career, Rob has collaborated with numerous esteemed artists, such as The Haggis Horns, Rag ‘n’ Bone Man, Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings, Brand New Heavies, and Slum Village, among others. However, it was the orchestra’s work that captured his desire for re-exploration. Recognizing the pandemic as an opportunity to devote more time to his studio endeavors, Rob diligently honed his production skills over several months before undertaking this remix project, driven by his commitment to deliver a rendition worthy of its original form.

Operating under the pseudonym Ghost Life, paying homage to the enigmatic nature of rapper MF DOOM, Rob meticulously selected ten tracks from Abstract’s two-album project and ventured to manipulate their tempo within the established hip-hop aesthetic. By skillfully reimagining Abstract’s grandiose orchestration, he has created a composition that places a greater emphasis on rhythmic elements, resulting in a captivating auditory experience tailored for the dance floor.



Abstract Orchestra & Ghostlife – Madvillain Remixes (LP) [ATA Records ATA029]


  • Raid
  • Fancy Clown
  • Eye
  • Accordion
  • Curls
  • Bistro
  • Borrowed Time
  • Fire In The Hole
  • Figaro
  • Fluid


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.