Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

Paypal payments logo

Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

The Faithful Brothers - Dance my hurt away

The Faithful Brothers – Dance My Hurt Away (7″) [Mr. Mellow’s Music MMM007]


Souls Of Mischief – 93 Til Infinity (2LP 30th Anniversary Edition) [Get On Down GET51520]

93 til infinity

Gary Beals – The Melody Within (LP) [LRK Records LRKLP06]


  • Good People, Good Vibes
  • Life Will Be Different
  • Self Revolution
  • All Of Me
  • Who Says
  • The Melody Within
  • This Time
  • I Like That
  • Taste Ya
  • How Do I Say (I Love You)
  • Same Dude
  • (You) Tonight
  • Be Patient With Me
  • Feels Like Heaven



Gary Beals – The Melody Within (LP) [LRK Records LRKLP06]


Powerhouse R&B/Soul vocalist and Canadian Idol finalist, Gary Beals, is thrilled to be releasing his new album, The Melody Within.

The Melody Within is a musical journey that unfolds across two sides, like a story that reveals new layers with each turn. The album is more than just a collection of songs; it’s an emotional guide that beckons us to explore the depths of our own feelings and explores navigating emotions, self-discovery, and nostalgia through soulful melodies.

With this new body of work, Gary had the opportunity to work with two talented primary producers, Beatchild (Drake, Justin Nozuka, Glen Lewis) and Myles “Losh” Schwartz (Allan Rayman, Tobi, The Game, Pretty Lights). Additional production credits on the album include Chris Guirguis, Frizzy Astro (Raz Fresco, Daniel Son), Jordan “Tempo” Farmer, Kobebeats (Rodwave, Kcamp, Sevyn), Sid Aakowa, Ty Danelley (Popcaan, Tory Lanez, Pressa) and Warren Williams, who all helped to shape the makings of the album while maintaining a consistent synergy.

Side A of the album draws inspiration from the likes of Al Green, Aretha Franklin, Otis Redding, Marvin Gaye, and James Brown, and pays homage to artists who have played an integral part in shaping Gary’s musical roots. This side includes Gary’s previously released singles, “Good People, Good Vibes” and “All of Me,” and the album’s title track “The Melody Within,” that commends the process of self-discovery and introspection.

On Side B, you’ll encounter a fusion of R&B and pop elements while staying true to the album’s soulful essence. “How Do I Say (I Love You)” dives into the inner conflict of conveying affection, showing vulnerability, and the bravery needed to expose one’s heart to someone else.

Craig Charles is a big supporter of Gary Beals and spun his single ‘All Of Me’ for three weeks in a row on his Funk and Soul Show on BBC Radio Six


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.