Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

Paypal payments logo

Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

Tell The World My Name

K-Solo – Tell The World My Name (LP RSD Reissue on Lemon Vinyl) [Real Gone Music/Atlantic]


Prince Rakeem – Ooh I Love You Rakeem (12″ RSD Reissue on Yellow Vinyl) [Tommy Boy]

Prince Rakeem

KMD – Black Bastards (2xLP) [Metal Face Records/Rhymesayers]


  • Garbage Day #3
  • Get-U-Now
  • What A Nigga Know?
  • Sweet Premium Wine
  • Plumskinzz (Loose Hoe, God & Cupid)
  • Smokin That S*#%
  • Contact Blitt
  • Gimme
  • Black Bastards!
  • It Sounded Like A Roc
  • Plumskinzz (Oh No I Don’t Believe It!)
  • Constipated Monkey
  • F*#% Wit’Ya Head
  • Suspended Animation




KMD – Bl_ck B_st_rds (2xLP) [Metal Face Records/Rhymesayers]


Before MF DOOM donned his mask and became one of the most prolific MC producers of modern Hip-Hop, he was a member of KMD, an early ‘90s rap group whose work still goes criminally under-appreciated to this day.

Following their 1991 debut album, Mr. Hood, the former trio shed one member leaving only two remaining – Subroc and his brother, Zev Love X (better known today as MF DOOM).

Originally scheduled for release in 1994, their sophomore album Black Bastards showed clear progression from their debut. It was a truly amazing record, both sonically and lyrically, full of youthful creativity and tinged with the stresses of growing up as Black men in urban America. Songs like the lead single “What A N*gga Know”, the slippery, bass-driven “Get U Now”, and the album’s title track explore Black consciousness viewed through young-but-experienced eyes. Musically alternating between bouncy and raw – many times both, concurrently – the tracks gave the MC’s the springboard they needed to express themselves clearly.



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.