Hip Hop Be Bop


Hip Hop Be Bop

ron browz

Ron Browz – One Twenty Seven (LP) [American Bboy BBY003LP] PRE-ORDER!


Madlib – Medicine Show No.11: Low Budget High Fi Music (2xLP Reissue) [Madlib Invazion MMS011LP]

low budget high

Ol’ Dirty Bastard – Return To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (2xLP Reissue) [Get On Down


It’s safe to say that hip hop has never seen an album like Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s 1995 solo debut Return to the 36 Chambers. The brief glimpses of ODB’s unhinged genius provided by Wu-Tang Clan’s landmark Enter the Wu-Tang album two years earlier were begging to be expanded onto a larger canvas, and, with RZA guiding production, the album promised to give Dirty the creative license to make one of the most bizarre, entertaining and original LPs in hip-hop history.

With his raspy, drunken flow and dark sense of humor, Dirty fearlessly attacks from all angles, throwing himself fearlessly into punchy rhyme attacks (“Damage,” with GZA), drugged-out party jams (the monster singles “Brooklyn Zoo” and “Shimmy Shimmy Ya”) and bizarre, grimly hilarious fantasies of sex and violence (“Don’t U Know” and the R&B-tinged “Sweet Sugar Pie”).

Backed by RZA’s appropriately gritty, dissonant beats and appearances from the Clan, Return became an instant hit, selling over 1 million copies and earning a Grammy Award nomination for Best Rap Album in 1996. The album stands as a high watermark in the Wu-Tang Clan’s collective creative output and was selected as one of the Best 100 Rap Albums by The Source magazine in 1998.

In honoring the legacy of one of hip hop’s most innovative releases, Get On Down is proud to present this incredible and unique special edition of Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s Return to the 36 Chambers as a double LP which contains the complete original album, remastered for optimal sound quality.



Ol’ Dirty Bastard – Return To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (2xLP Reissue) [Get On Down GET52716LP]


  • Intro
  • Shimmy Shimmy Ya
  • Baby C’mon
  • Brooklyn Zoo
  • Hippa To Da Hoppa
  • Raw Hide
  • Damage
  • Don’t You Know
  • The Stomp
  • Goin’ Down
  • Drunk Game (Sweet Sugar Pie)
  • Snakes
  • Brooklyn Zoo II (Tiger Cane)
  • Protect Ya Neck II The Zoo
  • Cuttin’ Headz


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.