Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

Paypal payments logo

Hip Hop Be Bop

Hip Hop music and more

sides to every story

Teflon – 2 Sides To Every Story (LP/CD) [Coalmine Records CM100]


Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band – Stranger Things Theme (7″ Pumpkin Orange Vinyl) [Big Crown

stranger things
I am currently on vacation and will not be able to process orders until I get back on the 26th July. You can still place orders while I'm away but the earliest date for posting will be Monday 29th July. If you have any urgent questions, feel free to email me at info@hiphopbebop.com and I'll reply as soon as I'm able.

Thank you for your patience and apologize for any inconvenience.

Say She She – Silver (LP/CD/Cassette) [Karma Chief Records KCR12024]


  • Reeling
  • Don’t You Dare Stop
  • Astral Plane
  • C’est Si Bon Side
  • Entry Level
  • Passing Time
  • Think About It
  • Questions
  • Forget Me Not
  • Never Say Never
  • The Water
  • Echo In The Chamber
  • Bleeding Heart
  • Find A Way
  • Silver



Say She She – Silver (LP/CD/Cassette) [Karma Chief Records KCR12024]


For Fans Of… Clairo, Khruangbin, Lady Wray, Thee Sacred Souls, Chicano Batman, El Michels Affair, Lee Fields and the Expressions.

Sophomore LP from NYC-based three-piece Say She She! Double LP with locked groove on the B-side. LPs are housed in a beautiful all-over gatefold silver-board jacket. Includes insert with exclusive photograph and credits.

The female-led discodelic soul band Say She She, named as a silent nod to Nile Rodgers (C’est chi-chi!: It’s Chic!”), release their sophomore album ‘Silver’ on the heels of an epic break-out year that grows brighter by the day. The three strong voices of Piya Malik (El Michels Affair staple feature, and former backing singer for Chicano Batman), Sabrina Mileo Cunningham and Nya Gazelle Brown front the band.

‘Silver’ was entirely written and recorded live to tape at Killion Sound studio in North Hollywood earlier this year and produced by Sergio Rios (of Orgone). While these analog recording techniques help root Say She She’s sound in a bedrock of tonal warmth that only tape can achieve, it is also their process of cutting the track in the moment and capturing the magic of communal creativity that has seen their sound described as “a glorious overload of joyful elation and spiritual elevation” (MOJO) and “infused with the wonky post-disco spirit of early ’80s NYC” (The Guardian).

Silver, the element, is known as the metal of self-confidence and the mirror of the soul. With that, the 16-song double-LP projects not only their growth in writing with confidence, but also reflects a deeper exploration into their punk-chic, femme-forward sensibility. Ultimately, ‘Silver’ oozes with quirk and adventure and embraces the multifaceted nature of what it means to be a modern femme.

The She She’s fully embrace their role as beauticians, actively reminding people of the inherent beauty in the world. They skilfully employ double entendres and humor to encourage open dialogue and fearlessly address important matters that demand attention


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.