Hip Hop Be Bop

Ice T – The Iceberg (Freedom Of Speech…) (LP Red Vinyl Reissue) [Music On Vinyl 2021]


The Iceberg/Freedom of Speech… Just Watch What You Say! is the third studio album by infamous rapper Ice-T, released in 1989. The album has an uncharacteristically gritty sound, featuring some of the darkest musical tracks that Ice-T ever released.

Instead of focusing heavily on gangsta rap, Ice-T made First Amendment issues the album’s dominant theme. Setting the album’s tone is the opener “Shut Up, Be Happy”, featuring Dead Kennedy’s Jello Biafra. There are a few examples of first-rate gangsta rap – including “The Hunted Child” and the chilling “Peel Their Caps Back” as well as some humoristic raps on “My Word Is Bond” and “The Girl Tried to Kill Me”. The Iceberg/Freedom of Speech… Just Watch What You Say is now available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on transparent red coloured vinyl.


Availability: In stock


A1 – Shut Up, Be Happy
A2 – The Iceberg
A3 – Lethal Weapon
A4 – You Played Yourself
A5 – Peel Their Caps Back
A6 – The Girl Tried To Kill Me
A7 – Black N Decker

B1 – Hit The Deck
B2 – This One’s For Me
B3 – The Hunted Child
B4 – What Ya Wanna Do
B5 – Freedom Of Speech

Weight 400 g


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.